New leadership at ASPASA

Letisha van den Berg is the new director of ASPASA.
Letisha van den Berg is the new director of ASPASA.

Surface mining association, ASPASA, has announced new leadership. Following Nico Pienaar’s retirement earlier this year, Letisha van den Berg has been appointed director of the association, effective January 2023.

“It is with great pleasure to announce that a new director was selected by the ASPASA MANCOM after a long and proper search for the ideal person. We wish to congratulate Letisha van den Berg who was successful in her application for this position. Letisha has many years of experience in the industry. She is passionate about the quarrying industry and will lead the association forward to a greater and better representation of the quarrying industry to various local and international bodies.”

Meanwhile, the association has announced the election of Collin Ramukhubathi, executive director at Afrimat, as the new chairman, and Drift Supersand’s Trevor McAdam as the new vice chairperson.

Ramukhubathi takes over from Gert Coffee, who has served on the ASPASA MANCOM for over 20 years.


Share on:

Digital Magazine

Sign Up to Quarrying Africa Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to get our newest articles instantly!
Scroll to Top